To Music Lovers Everywhere

For much of the time, I find that the most popular music’s lyrics are scripts of people’s innermost backchat; of the most raw, uncensored kind.  And while people love these songs and play them repeatedly, the moment those same points are spoken about in a more serious manner, in terms of working-with the point, I would see myself and others freeze up, clam up to what’s being said.  I cannot say for everyone: for myself, fear would come rushing to the forefront, begging me to stop listening and instead ‘be strong’ and hide from myself as the point that I am fearing.

Perhaps when listening to music we still see ourselves as a sort of voyeur, watching ourselves as the nasty bits that we are even ashamed about.  So in our heads, we are viewing ourselves from a ‘safe place’, laughing at ‘funny’ lyrics as a means to hide from our self-honesty; that THAT phrase is exactly the sort of things I think-of in my secret mind towards people and myself.

And some lyrics, I have noticed, support a particular personality/point within a person, by simply allowing the listener to state ‘themselves’ as the point without fear or shame (because everyone else does it – it’s normal, and because it’s being said by another person, so I can silently agree with what he/she’s saying without consequence).  And the only result is that we ingrain ourselves further into our helpless state of inaction, and our self-perception that we are powerless to direct our creations as relationships and boredom and depression and all sorts of aspects of our experience.

As soon as we glance at this behaviour in common-sense, the question begs itself to be answered: If the habits I’m participating-in so utterly useless and unhelpful for EVERYONE involved, why aren’t I doing something about my habits?  If I created it, why have I believed that I am powerless to change it?

As I have been, most have been so relentlessly inundated with this sort of propaganda, to support a emotional/feeling, even tragic existence, we get so caught up in trying to change our feelings about and within ourselves that we forget: we forget that to change, we have to change in-fact, do something totally different in real-time, to substitute playing-out the habit in real-time.

At Desteni we are not afraid; and if we are, we are self-honest enough to forgive ourselves and start a new life.  A new life that we have always wanted for ourselves, but have waited too long, in hope for a saviour to come down from Heaven, wherever Heaven may be.  In one moment of frustration realising the futility of waiting for a saviour, our personal Jesus Christ, so we act for ourselves.  Heaven is here; Heaven is ourselves, doing what needs to be done to take care of ourselves in our world, and take care of others in our world.  Investigate the Desteni message and act for yourself; forgive yourself and start anew.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

