Day 83: Fear of Failure Within Learning, Facing Excuses

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear failure because of a memory where I had done something, and then convinced myself that I had done something absolutely wrong and therefore absolutely unforgivable, even by myself.

When and as I see myself fearing failure while immersing myself in memories that justify fearing myself fail, I stop and breathe.  I realise that making adjustments in response to a mistake is more practical than digging myself into a hole of self pity in cycling and recycling in memories that I deliberately use to justify myself as a failure.  I commit myself to stop ingraining myself into/as a memory, in which I will only repeat the past, to instead apply the necessary adjustments and continue walking with/as a point until the necessary outcome is achieved.  When/as I am learning for a test/exam/project, I commit myself to investigate my own mistakes from the starting point of making the necessary adjustments to learn more efficiently.

I Forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear failure because of the consequences that will be here because of my actions.

When and as I see myself fearing failure because I understand that my daily actions are pointing/showing/revealing that I will fail, I stop and breathe.  I realise that fearing myself as my own actions is meaningless and only become excuses and justifications to delay and postpone the changes that I will inevitably implement as part of standing up for myself, instead of allowing the Mind to live FOR me; in which case I become a slave to my own habits by my own acceptance and allowance.  I Commit myself to stop delaying and postponing the important and necessary change that I must live/apply as a lifetime commitment; any change that is not a lifetime commitment is not a change in fact because the possibility to relapse still exist in myself as backchat and thoughts/emotions/feelings.  I commit myself to delete the excuse/justification for my own fear by/through in every moment of wanting to apply the previous action, to immediately apply the necessary self corrective action.

When and as I see myself fearing failing an exam, I stop and breathe.  I realise that all backchat about the action I am applying or not applying is a distraction from actually being here within/as studying for example, which further inhibit my ability to learn information in front of me.  I commit myself to apply myself HERE in/as the actual step-by-step events that I walk while learning, and to make adjustments when/as I see myself detracting from the task at hand.

I Forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to want/need/desire a guide to what actions of failure are when I was a child, and in realising that none exist, participate in fear of failure because I do not know what actions will bring about failure in my life.

When and as I see myself wanting/needing/desiring some form of reassurance such as a guide to prevent failure, I stop and breathe.  I realise and accept that the greatest reassurance I may give to myself is the commitment to Self to carry out a decision, no matter WHAT happens because what happens must not affect my commitment to myself or else it is not a SELF commitment but an environment/circumstance-commitment; the consequences I daily face because of participating in the Mind have all been environment/circumstance-commitments as in one way or another, living the statement, “I will only do this when it is convenient to do it.”  I commit myself to show that an indication of a self commitment is the absence of fear because I have made an absolute certainty within/as myself that whatever I face in this moment here, I will apply/live the self-corrective application necessary.  I commit myself to learn effectively so that I do not waste time delaying/postponing what I will have to learn to pass exams, such as leaving learning material to the last minute or deliberately not learning until the last minute because “I still have time to learn everything.”  I commit myself to show that I am wasting only my own time when I do not accept or allow myself to learn material properly the first time, resulting in me having to start from the very beginning over and over and over again to learn the material.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

