Day 102: Lazy

Digging deeper into laziness/procrastination as a burden.

On the surface, laziness is always going to seem like an opportunity to free oneself because in not doing what needs to be done, the illusion is activated that there is ‘therefore’ a choice that opened up as to what to do, if not what needs to be done? Without exception, every moment of being lazy was actually a moment of being possessed by my own wants/needs/desires, in spite of not even knowing where they come from, how I decided to want/need/desire.

No matter how layered the reasons to be lazy or procrastinate, where have I considered the physical impact on myself and my world for being lazy?

When being lazy or procrastinating, something else is always directing me to ‘go there’ and ‘do this’ and ‘do that’. So I am not the one deciding in fact when I become lazy: something else is deciding for me like a dictator that only exists in my own head. One physical consequence is that I practice into my beingness and nature the habit of allowing other things to direct/influence me, instead of deciding for myself, in awareness and consideration of cause and effect on myself and my world.

This is dangerous because I’m letting something else direct/control me, and within this I deliberately do not muster the ability that I in fact have to remain aware of my influence on myself and my world.

What is best for all is to make my own decisions, and to make them in full awareness of reality. When I am lazy, I also allow myself to not be fully aware of reality, and be aware of what else but my Mind.

The constant delaying of tasks that happens when being lazy is also dangerous. The delaying is addictive, and if the task being delayed is important to supporting ourselves in ourselves and our world, consequence accumulates: we give ourselves less time to do the important task, and most tasks are not finished in one day.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 102: Lazy

  1. Luka says:

    Hi there,
    I recommend adding sharethis buttons to your blog: http://www.sharethis.com
    Cheers!

  2. Luka says:

    Cool! I suggest adding Reddit, LinkedIn, Tumblr, Bebo to your sharethis

    I also suggest to add links to heavens/eaths/creations journeytolife and the desteni buttons (desteni.org, equafe, equalmoney, dip).

  3. Thanks for placing up this article. I’m unquestionably frustrated with struggling to research out pertinent and rational commentary on this matter. everyone now goes in the direction of the amazingly much extremes to possibly generate home their viewpoint that either: everyone else within earth is wrong, or two that everyone but them does not genuinely recognize the situation. pretty numerous many thanks for the concise, pertinent insight….

Leave a Reply

