Day 114: Intelligent Is The Price Of Admission

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to copy and paste behaviours that I have perceived to indicate intelligence, to make myself look intelligent to try and please my mother. When/as I see myself acting out behaviours that I have defined to be intelligent behaviours, I stop and breathe. I realise the stupidity of defining a word like intelligence on behaviours that look intelligent, within this I realise that there is a clear difference between looking intelligent and being intelligent. I Commit myself to stop the copy and paste behaviour and investigate what intelligence would be in a world that is best for all, and within this how I can live within/as intelligence in a way that is best for all, instead of copying and pasting secondhand opinions into my definition of intelligence.

I Forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to copy and paste my mother’s desire for the ‘perfect student’ – academic and social – as my own want/need/desire. When/as I see myself judging myself for not getting high enough marks or hanging out with enough people, I stop and breathe. I realise that this want/need/desire was not originally mine, and that I had copied and pasted this desire without investigating whether the want/need/desire was best for all or not. I commit myself to investigate the nature of desire and once and for all determine where I stand with desire.

More on this point tomorrow.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

