Day 116: Freedom and Free Choice

Is it really such a good thing to have free choice when harm and stupidity is justified with free choice?  This is part of investigating the relationships I have formed with free choice as specifically as I am able to at the moment.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to abuse free choice to justify my own personal comforts such as reverting back to old habits/patterns that I already know do not support anyone involved. When/as I see myself tempted to abuse my free choice to go back to old habits/patterns as personal comforts, I stop and breathe. I realise that regardless of my preferences, I am here in a world where I am accountable for everything that I do to others, meaning even one single exception has a corresponding consequence that adds up, within this I realise the stupidity of choosing to accumulate debt when I can choose to support myself in my world. I commit myself to stop blindly trusting and basing my decisions on what is comfortable, to investigate what I have programmed as my own personal comforts.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to cite free choice as a personal protection and defence mechanism when I know that to support myself more specifically, I must change specific habits/patterns of behaviour. When/as I see myself using free choice as an excuse to not change myself immediately – from the perspective that practical change means immediately discarding comfort/feelings for practical, measurable assistance and support – I stop and breathe. I realise that I am sabotaging my own commitments to myself to support myself, when I allow even one exception to fall back to past comforts because the actual practical change process is in abruptly discarding the past as comforts to instead apply the change: if I do not change in this moment here immediately, I cannot trust that I will change in any moment in the future, however close the ‘future moment of when I will change’ is framed in my thoughts/emotions/feelings. I commit myself to discard the preprogrammed, automatic force of being attracted to comforts, to instead see/realise/understand that this moment HERE is THE moment to change, or else ALL of my decisions to direct myself are no longer real or certain.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe that I have the free choice to not be ready to face what is here. When/as I see myself believing myself to not be ready to face a point in my world and reality, I stop and breathe. I realise that if I allow myself to have free choice to not be ready, I give myself the ultimate excuse to not change myself because I imply the belief that there is a ‘God’ that is stopping me from being ready, but obviously my world will not accept an excuse that is based on my personal belief alone. I commit myself to stop my allowance of free choice to not be ready, to instead respect the fact that I con myself into a delusion of helplessness/powerlessness when I have this choice, so having a choice to not be ready is abuse of myself and my world.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

