Day 139: Normal As Group Psychology

This is part of a series:

“The first turning point was a moment when I believed that I was not normal – I had to react in some way to the demands to ‘communicate’ with the person – I noticed that if I didn’t react and just spoke after, people would accuse me of not listening, being slow, stupid, dumb, slow witted, many names.” — Day 136: Abandonment/Aloneness Character, Introduction

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the belief that to be normal, I had to react to statements being made about me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the belief that what others say/do to me defines my status as a ‘normal person’.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the belief that I have no control over me being normal or not – I have to wait for others to hold up the sign that I am normal, like judges on a judging panel in a competition.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to ignore how I am creating normal to be an issue, therefore I am equally participating in creating myself to be ‘normal’ or not.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to isolate my observation to exclusively hone in/target what other people are doing to me, in the belief that when I observe other people, what I am doing is assumed to be acceptable because other people did not react to my actions.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to include, in my observations of others, the actions I am responsible for and therefore it is up to me alone to remain aware of my Life interacting with other parts of Life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the belief that once I am effective in one point of participation, I can assume that the point of participation will remain stable and therefore acceptable: like driving a car, and writing words, thinking of other things while writing/driving a car.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to assume that when other people do not react to me as my expression and actions, I am acceptable.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I am unacceptable when a single person reacts to my actions or expression.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear being rejected as unacceptable to others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the belief that when others reject me, I must reject myself to remain within the group.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to reject myself, then feel disempowered and useless because I did not do anything to direct myself.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to realise that others do not live with the consequences of who I am, while I am facing consequence as who I am, so I require to accept myself from the starting point of doing everything it takes to support me to direct my living to be what is best for all, slowly but as surely as my starting point.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 139: Normal As Group Psychology

  1. Pingback: Day 140: Solutions To Birth Supportive Norms | Kasper's Journey To Life

  2. Pingback: Day 141: What Does A List Mean To You? | Kasper's Journey To Life

  3. Pingback: Day 142: It’s Complicated | Kasper's Journey To Life

  4. Pingback: Day 143: Too Busy Competing To Value My Human Body | Kasper's Journey To Life

  5. Pingback: Day 144: Abandonment is a Sin That Leads to Ineffective Relationships | Kasper's Journey To Life

  6. Pingback: Day 148: Copying Behaviour To Avoid Resentment | Kasper's Journey To Life

  7. Pingback: Day 149: Moulding To Fit The Mould And Avoid Conflict | Kasper's Journey To Life

Leave a Reply

