Day 195: Be Disciplined Resting

Studying for hours today was not a pleasant experience, but I did understand something new. The problem I created for myself is the ‘backlash’ of wanting a reward for my own participation, which is strange because how do I profit from myself, when the moment I take advantage of myself I compromise myself literally? This is basically what happened today and why I am writing this post instead of continuing with the self commitments. In the evening, reading articles then time to write and I delayed and delayed to ‘get more free time’.

So living discipline is not just doing the work, it includes periods of rest, right after studying am I content with the work itself as ‘its own reward’? Because studying should be like breathing: I breathe all the time and expect no reward or achievement or recognition because I realise how I would be compromising myself.

Everything I do is with breathing. I wouldn’t call myself hardworking because I breathe nonstop, which is something I cannot say for studying or any other activity in general. I wouldn’t judge myself as superior, demanding a reward I give to myself for breathing a certain period of time. I wouldn’t threaten myself to stop breathing if I did not give myself a separate reward aside from the breathing. And the results: functional and effective, with no incentives required. The work is its own reward.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 195: Be Disciplined Resting

  1. Pingback: Dag 245: Kroppen Min – Raka Fötter (Del 32) | Viktor Persson

  2. Pingback: Dag 246: Kroppen Min – Plattfot (Del 33) | Viktor Persson

Leave a Reply

