Day 215: Varying Routine Too Much

I commit myself to when/as I see myself wanting to do a different set of tasks because I feel like it, to stop and breathe. I realise that doing a different set of tasks each time – at the cost of not doing the same set of tasks – means that I will not do something consistently, which means I will not build anything real or substantial because doing a different set of tasks each day is like building a stack of cards then building another stack of cards. I commit myself to accept that being stable means also doing a similar set of tasks to accumulate the necessary skills to direct myself in my world effectively, so I commit myself to practice the skills that only I can develop for myself, by myself, points like discipline, reading books, understanding how my Mind works.

I commit myself to when/as I see myself measuring my progress with a routine according to how quickly my routine changes, to stop and breathe. I realise that with wanting to do ‘more’, ‘more quickly’, ‘to get ahead’, I am participating in fear of being too slow, and so instead of doing the routine with absolute focus, I don’t do the one or few tasks that need to be done, which is a simple physical equation where the Mind is handled: make a decision of what time to do it, for how long, and when reactions come up, moods/reactions come up, to breathe/move myself to do the task as I decided to do it at this time. I commit myself to do the tasks that need to be done, and keep myself aware of what is important, am I deciding who I am and, in self honesty, am I doing everything I can in actual happening the end of each day like a measuring of who I am, what have I produced with the gift of Life?

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

