Day 308: The Trap of Dementia, Part 1

http://creationsjourneytolife.blogspot.com/2012/05/day-17-trap-of-dementia-part-1.html

For context watch the Adam Curtis Documentary The Trap: https://archive.org/details/adamcurtistrap1

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to refuse to see that the acceptance of human nature to be fundamentally irrational to the extent that no cure is possible, only management can be achieved, actually implies that all Humanity suffers from mental disease – including the mental health professionals.”

We each create our own mental disease – it ends at death – if we claim there is no cure and only management is possible, what does that say about me? If others say human nature cannot be cured what does that say about them? The mental health professionals are the face of mental health and its state in the minds of the population.

When it boils down to it, I must face my own mental disease of irrational decisions, emotional decisions: the impulse purchase for a new guitar, the sudden attraction to a female/male, the resistance towards doing some things. I started with what bugged me the most, that I knew was not best for me or for anyone for that matter. I wrote about it with the objective of finding all the reasons why I would continue to be irrational, all memories that can possibly justify this behaviour, beliefs, judgments, and self forgiveness was crucial to reveal all of it to me.

In my experience it compresses time, so that realizations about silly childish patterns are not left to time and chance, the realizations happen with the structure that self forgiveness offers: “I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself/the belief…”

Time seems to go extra slow when first practicing self forgiveness because all the realization that would happen over the course of time is now being directed to be revealed sooner by me writing it out. And certainly it is an effective exercise to be the authority of oneself, not to delegate self responsibility to mental health professionals.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to refuse to realize that with the irrationality of human nature accepted as incurable, and with scientists being unable to identify with certainty what caused the mental disorders of irrationality, I fail to see that by implication the mental health professionals is subject to the same disease and are not experts to which we can subject ourselves with trust.”

Then who can we subject ourselves to with trust? Myself, what better way than the creator of the unique personal mental disease, I have been with myself since birth so I know what buttons I pressed to have and justify a habit or pattern or behaviour. It’s because that I am the creator of my mind that I am able to therefore deconstruct it, point by point. I may as well say that I am the foremost mental health professional for me because of this. At the cutting edge of my identity and personality, because I’m creating myself in different ways each day, and I know it. Would I take responsibility for it?

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the trap of mental disease as a symptom of self-interest driven by profit of the consumerism system with which I express my self-interest with total disregard for life as what is best for all life.”

What can be gleamed is my mind – all of this problem *pointing at myself* – can be defined as “a symptom of self interest driven by profit of the consumerism system…” So facing your mind in writing does not have to be a burden or overwhelming: it’s just a symptom, where “I express my self-interest with total disregard for life as what is best for all life.”

I defined my mind as one blog, one point to move forward to clean up the room that is my mind. So instead of gasping at the sheer quantity and intensity of the strings that are the patterns that constitute my mind, I focus on one string, treat it as my mind (which it is), and when I clear that one point I clear my mind. Then the next point comes as another one of my minds; each point is like one of my minds. Rinse and repeat. I swear it is difficult, but rewarding.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to refuse to see that unless the starting point in all ways in psychology and psychiatry is based on principles that are best for all life in every way, no solution for the problem of the mental disease will be forthcoming as the mental disease epidemic is a symptom of a world system of self-interested corruption and self-interest pervasive at an instinctual, survival level generated by irrational fears.”

Here you may understand the status of psychology and psychiatry. More practical perspective, however, would be to understand that I am the solution for the problem of my mental disease, my mind. So I may direct myself through writing and self forgiveness to a solution for each of my worries and concerns for my life. But I have to admit, changing only myself will not change the world: I have to convince the world to change for the world to change, at the end of the day.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to base my life, my education, my decisions, what I teach my children, what I allow the world to become on the premise that human beings will always betray me, and I have allowed an industry of mental health to develop that feeds off this irrational belief.”

Accurate. Better than any news report can articulate.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to trust only the numbers, wherein if the majority agree, then they must be right, and that this has been deliberately programmed into society as the present consciousness, under the entitlement of freedom with the understanding more and more beings accepted that freedom from the betrayal of my fellow man is in control.”

I have been guilty of this belief too. This is in the context of the strange definition of freedom that is defined in the documentary. Bernard might mean that “freedom from the betrayal of my fellow man is in control” means that people are still driven by fear within the word freedom: because the freedom is conditional and the condition, “from the betrayal of my fellow man”, implies a fear of my fellow man as outlined in the previous self forgiveness statement.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to violate the trust I should have in life as my physical body and physical nature in which I am actually really dependent for every breath, and that I have made life my mental condition of irrationality which I have allowed to be controlled by outside forces as I have accepted myself to be in many ways fundamentally mentally flawed.”

Instead of tending to the needs of our physical body held as first priority over personality, we have been tending to the need of our ego/personality before our body; thus forcing our body to be shaped in the image and likeness of our ego/personality. Thus made life as our body my mental condition of irrationality which I have allowed to be controlled by outside forces as I have accepted myself to be in many ways fundamentally mentally flawed.

Makes you want to not be flawed, doesn’t it?

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed individual freedom to become based in separation from life by placing its value in the pursuit of self-interest and regardless of the cost and consequence.”

This is more well understood in the context of watching the documentary, where freedom is defined, and Bernard is using that definition of freedom to outline what we have done for this freedom.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Bernard Poolman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

