Day 347: The Courage to Live

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define courage in ways that support the current abusive economic and religious world system.”

I defined courage to be doing things without the necessary preparation, “You never know what you can do until you try”. That’s just being reckless with the money and time you do have, when you could have used common sense to realize preparation is needed.

Courage to step into the unknown? You’re asking to get conned or lose your life not heeding your common sense to base your actions on what you know.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define courage within acts of bravery within war – rewarding such courage while real courage is NOT to start a war in the first place.”

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define courage with promoting such actions within sport – taking competition to a level of physical violence that ends in the harm of the opposition in many cases, yet it is accepted as part of the game.”

Real courage would thus to compete without harming the opposition, or not competing at all because sport is a game. Rather find ways to articulate your own body in sport. You don’t have to accept harm as part of the game.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that Real Courage would be to live the message of Jesus for real, as was demonstrated in the statement of Jesus to the rich man, saying: give away all your possessions and follow me – indicating that to follow Life and be Life will take Real Courage.”

To follow Life means to give life equally to all in measured actions, thoughts, words, and deeds. To politically and financially support a Living Income Guaranteed will take Real Courage as you know political and financial actions have real consequences, as evidenced by the establishment of the church through giving money (some portion of your income to physically manifest the belief in God).

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that to be self-honest is one of the greatest acts of Courage in every breath anyone will ever face.”

…Because it means to accept everything that I have vehemently denied. I like that this form of Courage – self honesty – is Courage in every breath, meaning it’s not an idea but is a practice of courage in every breath. So I can do it now, unlike courage being an ideal.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that daily self-forgiveness with the action of real change of self to what is best for all Life, is one of the greatest acts of Courage that will determine the outcome of self in every way.”

Self-forgiveness – to clear the inner clutter/knots – with the action of real change is more effective than reading any self improvement, spirituality book. I’ve been there, done that. That it is one of the greatest acts of Courage, I would argue it’s an act of self honesty in that I admit to myself – self honesty – that I have some hidden thoughts that are propelling me to smoke a cigarette, would change be easier if I settle the thoughts and then change?

It was a no-brainer for me because I realized that I could not change by ‘just doing it and not thinking’ – self honesty. I was thinking all right, and self forgiveness brought those thoughts to my attention and that exposure alone is enough to make change that much easier.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that using the system to change the system to what is best for all Life, will take one of the greatest acts of Courage, as those in self-interest will abuse those standing up for Life in every way possible – in the most mean and dishonest ways.”

“Using the system to change the system” means employing one’s political and financial action towards what is best for all life. I equate what is best for all life with a Living Income Guaranteed as it is the way to value life equally more.

But you will never gain the respect of those that abuse you if you give in and stop changing. Keep changing – it is always worth it, because you are worth it.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that to blog daily in the 7 Year Process to Life – in a directive, self-honest way, as part of the group to become Life, will take massive Courage, as the ego will in every way try and remain the dominant dictator alone, to discourage what is best for all Life.”

It takes courage to place your words accountable on the internet, where nothing is ever lost. To me it’s just a warning by reality to write shit that won’t waste other’s time and my time lying about stuff. The ego is telling me that what I’ve written is enough, but inside I see that I can be more specific, write better.

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that me changing to Life will require great Courage as family and friends will oppose such change and will emphasize my past mistakes, so try to prevent me from standing up for and as Life as what is best for all, and that even Jesus predicted that such conflict will occur when one stands up for Life.”

Been there, done that: when you change in the beginning, I’ve been silently boycotted, argued against, slandered, gossiped, it’s like a tsunami of criticism follows.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Bernard Poolman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

