Day 366: A Solution to Waking Up Early?

Breathe in, breathe out…

I found an effective way to wake up from sleep nicely. That’s to breathe in, and breathe out, focusing on inhaling and exhaling as much as possible. I suspect that an even more effective application is to pair this breathing with relaxation-in-order. That means, breathe in – clench those forehead muscles – 1, 2, 3, 4, breathe out – relax the forehead – 1, 2, 3, 4. Breathe in – clench my eyes – 1, 2, 3, 4, breathe out. And repeat from head to toe with as many muscle groups as you can.

Speaking of effective waking up, effective sleeping is the same way. After practicing this breathing with relaxation-in-order, I wake up more relaxed than if I didn’t do this before sleeping. Sleep becomes more a moment of darkness then morning!

Speaking of relaxation, I’ve been experimenting with exercising my abs and calf muscles. A coach of a friend said that if you were to do 100 sit ups every day for a month, you’d get a six pack. I happen to be the recipient of the wonder of having upgraded leg suspension when once upon a time, I could do 100 single leg calf raises on each leg. So it’s interesting to test both and see what it entails to maintain those muscles.

Related links

The Simplest Moment making the Biggest Difference

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 366: A Solution to Waking Up Early?

  1. Thanks Kasper, charing this blog. Very supportive. Cool

Leave a Reply

