Day 391: Investigating Opposites

I feel like I’m having to walk the walk now, after having done the talk.

Life update: job +1. Reception at a music school and hopefully resident cello teacher with students to teach. Previously I only had one job at a hiking equipment store.

Meeting new people through work is stimulating. You discover parts of yourself that fell asleep from disuse. Learning a new instrument – guitar – is proving helpful in that with guitar, you need to worry about your left hand placement very much. So it gives me some inspiration as to how I can play with angles on the cello, the angle of my arm and hand holding the bow on the string, the angle of my left hand pressing the string.

And thankfully, my self-proclaimed myth that girls are superior to males in general has been investigated. This is due to having the wonderful opportunity to talk to some real females, and screening their words for some kind of value. The value I found, is that girls tend to take people’s emotions more into consideration and value how people act, not only what they do. The double-edged sword in this all is that girls tend to therefore take things personally, and work the symbolic route more than the literal route.

The value to be drawn from the female-to-female interaction ethic is to, in essence, clarify the definitions accepted and allowed by the other person, in order to understand their response to your words mostly. Because like a girl thinking you’re calling her fat because you exclaim, “Wow, there’s a lot of chips in this bag of chips”, both the personalized symbology and the literal interpreting exists in myself in varying degrees. That means, sometimes I see what X’s actions symbolize – reflecting back to me my symbology and personality – and others I see the action as just that – an action. It’s like the difference between seeing an action, and seeing it then comparing it to my memories of similar actions to draw a conclusion of what that action means.

What would revolutionize the female existence is if a method of self investigation were practiced, because much of the gossip and complaints about situations and people stem from a reaction in herself. Then, I would imagine, an objectivity about the symbolisms in actions would develop. Meaning the female will acquire the ability to take care of another lost in emotion, without sacrificing her mental existence to that purpose. Personally, I need to begin understanding this symbolic existence that is part of people in general, so that I give myself a more complete ability to ‘take care’ of people’s mental state, not that it’s taking care of, it’s more being equal to and one with people – their physical existence one, and two their emotional well being. The literal and the symbolic.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

