Day 418: Redefining Prosperity

Prosperity. If you had asked me what prosperity was a few days ago, my heart’s voice would say having an attractive girlfriend. Being virtuous. Being like a sage. Money.

I’m here to redefine the word prosperity for myself. Because the patterns that led me to mistakes was basically my self dishonesty of what I was creating for me, as my entire existence. A reminder cropped up when I heard a client’s voice in a similar tone to what was once my mother’s tone of voice, “do this or else” voice. A reminder that in the same way, I had been treating myself this way: always as an authoritative voice that command a very specific direction and participation of me. And my ego as this voice knowing me better than I do, I as it did everything necessary to keep me not rocking the boat. And even find my version of prosperity. What is not considered in all this, is the assumptions or beliefs that drive this ego. And the shame attached to these core beliefs.

So given I had all the resources physically to make anything out of myself, I chose to create an ego. I still have an ego. But the difference is I am making steps toward self honesty as I go. This past ego was a solitary desolate character, conflicted deeply about the state of the world and why I was being fed with a silver spoon while billions suffer. And this emotional turmoil I inflicted on myself only caused me to search for solace, and then I created my versions of prosperity or happiness. In the same way that people pine for the latest fashion, I pined for the latest idea that would make me more virtuous. But anything and everything I learned didn’t mean a thing because I was not self honest. I lived the statement, good intentions pave the road to hell.

Money, sex, relationships: the three things that practically define the goals of all human beings in existence. It defined me.

So where is my redefinition of prosperity? Prosperity is when I am doing everything I possibly can, as the limited version of myself, in self acceptance of my own creation, to create a world that is best for all. And this I suggest to read the tested living model for creating a world that is acceptable to ALL.

To life within money, life within sex, and life within relationships.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

