Day 464: Exposing Nervousness in Me

Today I met a sales that had the charisma call it that to make me nervous. The level of comfort and belonging that her voice projected made me nervous. So obviously what I observe in another is a part of me that I have refused to acknowledge as part of me, believing that I am still valid and relevant as a mind trying to make sense of the world.

I have been comfortable with myself by myself for a long time, but as soon as I try to include others in this comfortability, I get nervous. I’m nervous if what they say or do will ‘hurt me’, so maybe this has something to do with vulnerability. I never got the point of how to include others in my participation without being affected by their participation, so instead I put myself in a hole in my mind and sort of forgot about this whole business of participation. Maybe it has to do with if I am affected by another’s participation self honestly, they are revealing and exposing a part of me that I have not taken responsibility for, that I am accepting and allowing to run rampant in my world as an observation forced upon reality.

So the word that opened up is vulnerability. It’s the embracing of the fact that who I am now is not fully responsible yet, that is why at every turn of a corner I get nervous about people and situations. Nervousness is a ‘coping mechanism’ I created to ‘hide’ from phenomena that I don’t fully grasp in words. Because what I am also finding out very much in reality is there are many experiences call it that that are indescribable, yet fully affects me as creator, created, and creation. In an ‘attempt’ to brutally ‘understand’ such experiences ‘on my terms as on my mind’s terms’ I would access nervousness to disregard such things, instead of being honest with myself that yes, I have not experienced this before. I don’t have the vocabulary to express this ‘feeling’ call it that, I am in a process of discovering the all and annihilating the me, myself, and I delusion and illusion.

So I have to ‘come to terms’ with not knowing everything, that everything is here but I have not grasped what is here. You know the mind likes to be all knowing and approximate experiences like “Oh this? That will be roughly that sort of experience”. I don’t know shit and shit get real when I meet people and situations that challenge my very existence, like this salesperson, people that have considered what I have not considered about what living can be.

In summary, learn to be receptive to “new” experiences, or rather experiences that challenge the very foundation of your ego or mind. Because that in a way is the real me knocking on the door to self realization, that as one as equal as ALL as self HERE, and not as one and equal as all as SELF HERE.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 464: Exposing Nervousness in Me

  1. Marlen says:

    Cool realizations indeed, I’ve also recently realized how in our minds we’d like to be ‘prepared for it all’ but we can never really ‘know’ what we will face, we can only be trusting ourselves in being able to face it and walk it with the tools, awareness that we have and even that doesn’t ‘guarantee’ anything, so we only have the moment to live it as it comes.

Leave a Reply

