Day 465: On Eating Out

People can be scary sharp. I ate at another restaurant today and these waiters were scary sharp. It’s like one refraction of ill will and they will catch it. But the food was good, the timing perfect, everything went extremely smoothly. Which is the point that makes me want to bleed tears while I am being screened for integrity by these people. I have little to hide as readers of this blog will know, but man it was sort of unpleasant, in that the whole time spent there was a little too pleasant. Goes to show that you don’t want to piss off a waiter no I’m kidding, it’s just not my preference to be that sharp. I would rather subjugate myself to a giving and receiving relationship with my cello than go there again just to be screened.

So indicating a preference, so indicating a mind pattern. I would have loved it if things were so simple that eating at a restaurant is just that, but that would be ignoring the people involved in it. People can be so scary sharp these days.

What is interesting about sharp is it can only go so far as so specific, and it will eventually be broken that point of view. Blunt the sharpness Lao Tzu suggests, and that’s because being too sharp can hurt people when you don’t want to hurt people. But I’m going into polarity of good and bad when writing about this so I need to clarify my points. It’s unfortunately necessary to “be sharp” when people demand it, through their living example, but at the same time stick to that which came before sharp, the dull because nothing can replace it I’m paraphrasing Lao Tzu. Dull is where good faith is, where giving as you would like to receive is, because this whole business of being a sharp mind is all from the perspective of “beating” or “going against” something or someone. “Protecting” “what I have”. Know the sharp, but stick to being dull because dull is the mother and sharp is the son. It’s kind of difficult to place this whole business in words. What it isn’t is sharp and dull are neither good nor bad, they both exist and in varying degrees in people. But the fruit to be sowed and reaped is in standing equal to and one with both polarities. Discernment is another way of being sharp. Very intelligence based and based on deception, the deception of protecting oneself against a dangerous world.

The world is not dangerous you are the danger that provoke and taunt people. I’ve been in the position before of choosing self interest over Life, I think everyone can empathize, and it’s not a free choice at all. You’re driven to make insane choices because you’re in fear. Instead of stopping the fear and standing equal to and one with that which you fear. Taking self responsibility.

I’m in a whole disagreement with this waitering business, is it really necessary to screen each of your customers? Since when does the straightforward not exist? I’m paraphrasing Lao Tzu again. But let’s give benefit of the doubt and say that it’s boredom that drove the waiter to actually get to know each customer. Is it really necessary to rank them based on food quality? I’m in disagreement. But that does not erase how the world is exactly like this, and that it’s working for the restaurant to stay open. Survival. An economic solution to this forced behaviour is necessary, something like Equal Money would give a restaurant like the one I visited a chance to be self honest. Groups of individuals the opportunity to be self honest about what they are participating in.

 

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

