Day 521: Processing Conflict

Processing conflict. In the past I would contain the emotions until I burst. But what is a healthy way of processing conflict?

Sparks flew on Facebook as I commented on a few people’s statuses. I was challenged, unintelligible short statements were made. Especially on the Internet, people in general take all the responsibility of stating things but no responsibility to explain themselves. Given the case, I have no choice but to categorize such statements about me as hate speech. Designed only to do one thing, which is to make a person, i.e. me, react and live my life more difficultly. It is too apparent that we have a massive problem in which the scale of this problem cannot be fathomed, yet take a miniscule sample as one human being and the problem is apparent. I will not underestimate the effect a few words on the Internet may have on my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give value to X’s words just because he/she is ‘another person’.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the belief that another person’s real words written imply a standard of integrity and objectivity, instead of realizing that people are equally susceptible to stating opinions as I am, and thus I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to take other people’s words with a grain of salt.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to comment on a person’s status because I felt like it.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to consider the responsibility of commenting on another person’s status, as the responsibility of explaining my position, and the responsibility that I must accept any response to my comments as a manifested fact, insofar that a real person chose to write in the way they did, and I am responsible for inciting such responses from other people.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to relieve myself of boredom by/through commenting on other people’s statuses.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to admit to myself that I was bored in that moment, and that I did not remind myself of the goals I set for myself and what I can do to achieve those goals and thereby, do those things that will help me achieve my goals.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the belief that when a person states something, and I ask for explanation, and there is no reply, that that person apparently wins because he/she has “done the damage” already.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to label the effect other people’s words have on me as “their fault”, when I am actually facing my own self judgment reflected by other people’s words.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge myself as useless and unused out of the excuse that I am still dependent financially on my mother to support my journey to Life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the belief that I can have no say in what other people say, because I am apparently not equal to them because they are earning money and I am basically not.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define myself according to how much money I earn per month.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the belief that my words will have more weight when I have more money, instead of realizing the common sense that my words will have weight when they are aligned in some common sense.

When and as I see myself victimize myself to other people’s comments, I stop, I Breathe. I realize that I am responsible for the effect that other people’s words have on me, implying that I created this life experience, and therefore I must stop, not them. I commit myself to stop myself judging myself and to be honest about when I am judging myself, to in the end forgive myself and revert back to equilibrium of no emotions/feelings dictating my experience.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality. Had to start this process because I have allowed and accepted my words to be established in the mental idea of self-interest/greed, and only realised this recently.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

