Day 375: Shopping Alone

Have you ever gone shopping alone? As a consumer, it is probably the most negative experience one can inflict on yourself. Your heart dropped down in a pit, with a pit in your stomach as you walk aimlessly from one dead object to another. Not knowing how fast to walk within the secret obsession to succeed, heartbeat pacing to and fro to end up walking in circles.

I only need to look at the medical literature to see all the things that can go wrong with my body, as it’s one of those things that once dysfunctional, is a pain to live with.

My breathing is calm, yet life is gasping for air.

My heartbeat is stable, yet life is gasping for air.

My joints are well functioning, yet life is gasping for air.

It’s like being stuck in a castle full of things with you alone sitting in a throne in a room, isn’t it? Cold, as you full know your neighbor you glance over to does not really care about you. Stale, as you know that in spite of this progress that is consumerism – the flagrant excessiveness of it all – it happens to leave half a world gasping for life.

What makes it worse is that everybody you see are together in a couple or group shopping. So what is important to you? Life or products that in the grand scheme of things, become the cause of half the world suffering while we say these products are the evidence of our evolution as a humanity.

What value is the value vested in the money vested in me, is it consumerism or is it life, representative of all life? What can I do in a world of billions, entrenched in a system of control and debt?

The answer I found is, realizing that we effect change in this world through financial or political action, is to fund a project to design a solution and stand as that political center from which people that actually care for life stand in positions of political might. That project I am placing my faith in is the Equal Life Foundation and the Desteni I Process.

To do so I invest myself into one thing and do that very well, an area of expertise, and fund a group standing together in the principle of caring for life.

In a way, as an act of forgiveness for those that forsaken me with the condition that they would stand for life. And self forgiveness for forsaking others and myself through an obsession with self interest or greed. Free choice is not free unless it is free choice with responsibility, that is what Bernard Poolman said and it is true.

About Kasper Kwan

Currently supporting myself in the process of establishing my words in the physical principles of Oneness and Equality.
This entry was posted in 7 Year Journey To Life, Bernard Poolman, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment